No Food Waste Mama

Right now, I have that feeling in my esophagus. When food is sooo good, you gulp it down, and then your body, between breaths, constricts your food tube, in order to force you to stop eating so fast? It is that painful gag reflux, which remind's us to stop eating so indigestibly hurriedly. But is tastes so good! My god, I am SHOVELING my dinner into my mouth. But it is sooo delicious, and creative, and paired with a yummy cab to wash it down, and most importantly NO FOOD WASTED.

I eat this quickly because I am proud of the creation on my plate. Note to self when becoming a subscriber of this blog, appreciate your food! Be slow in consumption, cooking, serving, and digestion. I know, it is difficult sometimes, because it is so simple, and delicious, and saving the earth one plate at a time, but seriously, avoid the gag reflux pain-I dare you!

I am a healthy, happy (most of the time), working mountain mama who detests wasted food and cooks creatively with mother nature resulting in NO FOOD WASTE EVER! Only creative, nutritious, sustainable eats always to feed my soul, my family, and yours!